venture centre marketplace

Emergency food & Clothing programs
155 Cannon Street East, HAmilton

The Good Shepherd Venture Centre Marketplace is the distribution point for 95% of our donated items and processes more than 450,000 kilograms of food per year. Watch You Are Worth It: An Inspiring Look at Good Shepherd’s Venture Centre. 

New Pre-Registration Process eliminates waits and line-ups

The Good Shepherd Venture Centre has introduced a pre-registration process. Click here to read more...

DONATIONS

We rely on the generosity of donors in the community, businesses and corporate sponsors to help us serve those in need and build a healthier, stronger Hamilton. You can make a difference by donating food, clothing, small appliances and/or housewares, or making a monetary donation.

Community Outreach Programs 

Registered members of Venture Centre Marketplace can pre-register for any of these sessions by calling 905.972.9485, press Option 2.

february 2019


Wednesday, February 6
Home Management, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.


Thursday, February 7
Canada Learning Bond Registration, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.


Friday, February 8
Home Management, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Urban Core, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.


Tuesday, February 12
Hamilton Community Legal Clinic, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.


Wednesday, February 13
Home Management, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.


Thursday, February 14
Canada Learning Bond Registration, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.


Friday, February 15
Home Management, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.


Wednesday, February 20
Home Management, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Thursday, February 21
Canada Learning Bond Registration, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Friday, February 22
Home Management, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Urban Core, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Screen 4 Life Cancer Screening, 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.


Wednesday, February 27
Home Management 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Thursday, February 28
Canada Learning Bond Registration, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Friday, March 1
Home Management, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
 

More Information about Services:

Screen for Life Cancer Screening - https://hnhbscreenforlife.ca/screenforlifecoach  
Hamilton Community Legal Clinic - https://www.hamiltonjustice.ca/index2  
Home Management -  https://www.hamilton.ca/social-services/support-programs/home-management-program  
Urban Core - http://www.hucchc.com 
Ontario Disability Support Program -  www.mcss.gov.on.ca  
Hamilton Literacy Council -  www.hamiltonreads.ca