venture centre market place

Emergency food & Clothing programs
155 Cannon St. East, HAmilton

The Good Shepherd Venture Centre Market Place is the distribution point for 95% of our donated items, and processes more than 450,000 kilograms of food per year. We serve 110 families per day on a first come, first served basis between 8 a.m. and 3 p.m., Monday to Friday. If you need assistance from the program, please call 905.972.9485.Watch You Are Worth It: An Inspiring Look at Good Shepherd’s Venture Centre. 

New Pre-Registration Process eliminates waits and line-ups

The Good Shepherd Venture Center has introduced a pre-registration process to replace the current first- come, first- served process that eliminates the need for members to line up or wait to shop. Click here to read more...

 

DONATIONS

We rely on the generosity of donors in the community, businesses and corporate sponsors to help us serve those in need and build a healthier, stronger Hamilton. You can make a difference by donating food, clothing, small appliances and/or housewares, or making a monetary donation.

Community Outreach Programs 

Registered members of Venture Market Place can pre-register for any of these sessions by calling 905-972-9485, press option #2. 

AUGUST


Tuesday, August 1

Hamilton Community Legal Clinic, 1:30 – 4 p.m.

Wednesday, August 2
Chaplaincy, 9:30 – 11 a.m.

Thursday, August 3
ODSP, 9 -11:30 a.m.
Canada Learning Bond Info Session, 9 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Friday, August 4
Home Management Support, City of Hamilton, 9 - 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, August 9
Chaplaincy, 9:30 – 11 a.m.

Thursday, August 10
ODSP, 9 -11:30 a.m.
Canada Learning Bond Info Session, 9 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Friday, August 11
Home Management Support, City of Hamilton, 9 - 11:30 a.m.
Urban Core, 9 – 11:30 a.m.
Screen for Life, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Monday, August 14
Supporting Our Sisters – Housing Support for Women, 1 - 2 p.m.
Nurse Practitioner – 9 – 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, August 15
Legal Aid Ontario, 1:30 – 4 p.m.

Wednesday, August 16
Chaplaincy, 9:30 – 11 a.m.

Thursday, August 17
ODSP, 9 -11:30 a.m.
Canada Learning Bond Info Session, 9 – 11:30 a.m.

Friday, August 18
Home Management Support, City of Hamilton, 9 - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, August 21
Supporting Our Sisters, Housing Support for Women, 1 - 2 p.m.
Nurse Practitioner, 9 – 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, August 23
Chaplaincy, 9:30 – 11 a.m.

Thursday, August 24
ODSP, 9 -11:30 a.m.
Canada Learning Bond Info Session, 9 - 11:30 a.m.

Friday, August 25
Home Management Support, City of Hamilton, 9 - 11:30 a.m.
Urban Core, 9 – 11:30 a.m.
Screen for Life, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Monday, August 28
Supporting Our Sisters, Housing Support for Women, 1 - 2 p.m.
Nurse Practitioner – 9 – 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, August 30
Chaplaincy, 9:30 – 11 a.m.
Screen for Life, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Thursday, August 31
ODSP, 9 -11:30 a.m.
Canada Learning Bond Info Session, 9 - 11:30 a.m.

Friday, September 1
Home Management Support, City of Hamilton, 9 - 11:30 a.m.