venture centre marketplace

Emergency food & Clothing programs
155 Cannon Street East, HAmilton

The Good Shepherd Venture Centre Marketplace is the distribution point for 95% of our donated items and processes more than 450,000 kilograms of food per year. Watch You Are Worth It: An Inspiring Look at Good Shepherd’s Venture Centre. 

New Pre-Registration Process eliminates waits and line-ups

The Good Shepherd Venture Centre has introduced a pre-registration process. Click here to read more...

DONATIONS

We rely on the generosity of donors in the community, businesses and corporate sponsors to help us serve those in need and build a healthier, stronger Hamilton. You can make a difference by donating food, clothing, small appliances and/or housewares, or making a monetary donation.

Community Outreach Programs 

Registered members of Venture Centre Marketplace can pre-register for any of these sessions by calling 905.972.9485, press Option 2.

JUly 2019


Monday, July 1
CLOSED FOR CANADA DAY

Tuesday, July 2
McMaster Nursing, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, July 3
Home Management, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Friday, July 5
Home Management, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Help My Hearing, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Monday, July 8
Income Tax Clinic, 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, July 9
McMaster Nursing, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, July 10
Home Management, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Thursday, July 11
Canada Learning Bond Registration, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Friday, July 12
Home Management, 9:00 a.m.  -11:30 a.m.
Urban Core, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Help My Hearing, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Screen 4 Life, 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.


Monday, July 15
Income Tax Clinic, 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, July 16
McMaster Nursing, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, July 17
Home Management, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Friday, July 19
Home Management, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Help my Hearing, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Monday, July 22
Income Tax Clinic, 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, July 23
Hamilton Community Legal Clinic, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
McMaster Nursing, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, July 24
Home Management, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Thursday, July 25
Canada Learning Bond Registration, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Friday, July 26
Home Management, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Urban Core, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Help My Hearing, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Monday, July 29
Income Tax Clinic, 1:00 ap.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, July 30
McMaster Nursing, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, July 31
Home Management, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Mohawk College Education Advisor - 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

 

More Information about Services:

Screen for Life Cancer Screening - https://hnhbscreenforlife.ca/screenforlifecoach  
Hamilton Community Legal Clinic - https://www.hamiltonjustice.ca/index2  
Home Management -  https://www.hamilton.ca/social-services/support-programs/home-management-program  
Urban Core - http://www.hucchc.com 
Ontario Disability Support Program -  www.mcss.gov.on.ca  
Hamilton Literacy Council -  www.hamiltonreads.ca 
Help My Hearing - Diagnostic Health Assessments for hearing loss and ringing in the ears www.helpmyhearing.ca 

The Community Volunteer Income Tax Program (CVITP)

Volunteers will be preparing tax returns for the following:

- Registered Venture Centre members only
- By appointment only
- 2019 tax year only
- List of required documents are available at the VC reception
- Hours are determined by number of available volunteers. Each volunteer will likely make themselves available for 2-3 hours = 3 returns
- Unaccommodated appointments due to a shortfall of volunteers will be deferred to the following Monday
- A maximum of 9 pre-booked appointments per day when all 3 volunteers are available