venture centre market place

Emergency food & Clothing programs
155 Cannon St. East, HAmilton

The Good Shepherd Venture Centre Market Place is the distribution point for 95% of our donated items, and processes more than 450,000 kilograms of food per year. We serve 110 families per day on a first come, first served basis between 8 a.m. and 3 p.m., Monday to Friday. If you need assistance from the program, please call 905.972.9485.Watch You Are Worth It: An Inspiring Look at Good Shepherd’s Venture Centre. 

New Pre-Registration Process Starts July 3, 2017

The Good Shepherd Venture Center is introducing a pre-registration process to replace the current first- come, first- served process that will eliminate the need for members to line up or wait to shop. Click here to read more...

 

 

DONATIONS

We rely on the generosity of donors in the community, businesses and corporate sponsors to help us serve those in need and build a healthier, stronger Hamilton. You can make a difference by donating food, clothing, small appliances and/or housewares, or making a monetary donation.

Community Outreach Programs 

 Registered members of Venture Market Place can pre-register for any of these sessions by calling 905-972-9485, press option #2. 

JUNE

Thursday, June 1
ODSP, 9 -11:30 a.m.
Canada Learning Bond Info Session, 9 a.m. - 12 noon

Friday, June 2
Home Management Support, City of Hamilton, 9 - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, June 5
Supporting Our Sisters – Housing Support for Women, 1 - 2 p.m.
Nurse Practitioner – 9 – 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, June 7
Chaplaincy, 9:30 – 11 a.m.

Thursday, June 8
ODSP, 9 -11:30 a.m.
Canada Learning Bond Info Session, 9 a.m. - 12 noon

Friday, June 9
Home Management Support, City of Hamilton, 9 - 11:30 a.m.
Screen 4 Life – Cancer Screening, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Urban Core, 9 – 11:30 a.m.

Monday, June 12
Supporting Our Sisters – Housing Support for Women, 1 - 2 p.m.
Nurse Practitioner – 9 – 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, June 13
Hamilton Community Legal Clinic, 9 - 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, June 14
Chaplaincy, 9:30 – 11 a.m.

Thursday, June 15
ODSP, 9 -11:30 a.m.
Canada Learning Bond Info Session, 9 a.m. - 12 noon

Friday, June 16
Home Management Support, City of Hamilton, 9 - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, June 19
Supporting Our Sisters – Housing Support for Women, 1 - 2 p.m.
Nurse Practitioner – 9 – 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, June 20
Legal Aid Ontario, 1:30 – 4 p.m.

Wednesday, June 21
Chaplaincy, 9:30 – 11 a.m.

Thursday, June 22
ODSP, 9 -11:30 a.m.
Canada Learning Bond Info Session, 9 a.m. - 12 noon

Friday, June 23
Home Management Support, City of Hamilton, 9 - 11:30 a.m.
Urban Core, 9 a.m. – 12 noon

Monday, June 26
Supporting Our Sisters – Housing Support for Women, 1 - 2 p.m.

Wednesday, June 28
Chaplaincy, 9:30 – 11 a.m.
Screen 4 Life – Cancer Screening, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m

Thursday, June 29
ODSP, 9 -11:30 a.m.
Canada Learning Bond Info Session, 9 a.m. - 12 noon

Friday, June 30
Home Management Support, City of Hamilton, 9 - 11:30 a.m.