venture centre market place

Emergency food & Clothing programs
155 Cannon St. East, HAmilton

The Good Shepherd Venture Centre Market Place is the distribution point for 95% of our donated items, and processes more than 450,000 kilograms of food per year. We serve 110 families per day on a first come, first served basis between 8 a.m. and 3 p.m., Monday to Friday. If you need assistance from the program, please call 905.972.9485.Watch You Are Worth It: An Inspiring Look at Good Shepherd’s Venture Centre. 

New Pre-Registration Process eliminates waits and line-ups

The Good Shepherd Venture Center has introduced a pre-registration process to replace the current first- come, first- served process that eliminates the need for members to line up or wait to shop. Click here to read more...

 

DONATIONS

We rely on the generosity of donors in the community, businesses and corporate sponsors to help us serve those in need and build a healthier, stronger Hamilton. You can make a difference by donating food, clothing, small appliances and/or housewares, or making a monetary donation.

Community Outreach Programs 

Registered members of Venture Market Place can pre-register for any of these sessions by calling 905-972-9485, press option #2. 

September

Friday, September 1
Home Management Support, City of Hamilton, 9 - 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, September 6
Chaplaincy, 9:30 – 11 a.m.

Thursday, September 7
ODSP, 9 -11:30 a.m.
Canada Learning Bond Info Session, 9 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Friday, September 8
Home Management Support, City of Hamilton, 9 - 11:30 a.m.
Screen for Life, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Monday, September 11
Nurse Practitioner – 9 – 11:30 a.m.
Supporting Our Sisters – Housing Support for Women, 1 - 2 p.m.

Tuesday, September 5
Hamilton Community Legal Clinic, 9– 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, September 13
Chaplaincy, 9:30 – 11 a.m.

Thursday, September 14
ODSP, 9 -11:30 a.m.
Canada Learning Bond Info Session, 9 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Friday, September 15
Home Management Support, City of Hamilton, 9 - 11:30 a.m.
Urban Core, 9 – 11:30 a.m.

Monday, September 18
Nurse Practitioner – 9 – 11:30 a.m.
Supporting Our Sisters – Housing Support for Women, 1 - 2 p.m.

Wednesday, September 20
Chaplaincy, 9:30 – 11 a.m.

Thursday, September 21
ODSP, 9 -11:30 a.m.
Canada Learning Bond Info Session, 9 – 11:30 a.m.

Friday, September 22
Home Management Support, City of Hamilton, 9 - 11:30 a.m.

Monday, September 25
Nurse Practitioner, 9 – 11:30 a.m.
Supporting Our Sisters, Housing Support for Women, 1 - 2 p.m.
Screen for Life, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Tuesday, September 26
Legal Aid Ontario, 1:30 – 4 p.m.

Wednesday, September 27
Chaplaincy, 9:30 – 11 a.m.

Thursday, September 28
ODSP, 9 -11:30 a.m.
Canada Learning Bond Info Session, 9 - 11:30 a.m.

Friday, September 29
Home Management Support, City of Hamilton, 9 - 11:30 a.m.
Urban Core, 9 – 11:30 a.m.